Skip Navigation LinksHome > Institutional Effectiveness > Assessment Committee

Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee at CCC is one of seven designated Faculty Council committees.  The Assessment Committee is the body that provides broad-based planning and/or review of nearly all assessment activities on campus.  These include Academic and Student Affairs Program Reviews and Progress Reports, Student Learning Outcomes AssessmentGeneral Education and review/implementation of assessment tools such as external and internal surveys and research. The committee overseas the implementation of the Seven Year Program review Cycle. Seven Year Cycle for Program Assessment

The committee meets biweekly during the fall and spring semesters while class is in session.  The membership of the committee includes diverse campus office representation.  In 2015/2016 this includes 14 faculty and staff members, listed as follows:

Chair - Wendy Grossmann, Counselor/Advisement Coordinator (Student Affairs)
Secretary - Ashley Cousens, Coordinator Community Workforce Development
Dr. Cheryl Lesser, Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex officio)
Dr. Kathleen Kasprzak, Director of Nursing and Allied Health
Ed Klein, Vice President for Student Affairs (ex officio)
Joanna Jackson, Assistant Professor (English)
Katrina Evens, Associate Professor (Nursing)
Kristopher Renadette, Assistant Professor (Industrial Technology)
Michael Gregory, Professor (Biology)
Angela Alphonso, Associate Professor (Health and Physical Education)
Karen Dague, Assistant Professor (Human Services)
Jill Tarabula, Systems and Technical Services Librarian
Michelle Snyder, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs (ex officio)
Victoria Zinser Duley, Dean of Research, Planning and Development (ex officio)

The Assessment Committee Chair sits on the Administrative Unit Assessment Review team.  The Chair also participates as part of the campus Assessment Team which meets at least once a semester to coordinate all assessment activities (including also the VPAA, VPSA, Student Learning Outcomes and General Education Coordinators and the Associate Dean of Institutional Research and Planning).